Cheers to Life

I have to be honest with you guys, today’s blogpost is pure improvisation. I’m writing this on the day it’s going to be posted (which I normally don’t) and I have no idea where this story will end. That’s okay though. I guess it’s part of being a blogger. You don’t always know where to go, what to write, what to say and what it’ll look like in the end. As for the photo’s in this blogpost. I took some pictures of things around the house (and garden) that I love or that make me smile. 

blossom
Part of ‘me not knowing what I’ll be writing about today’ is due to the fact that my mind is a little preoccupied. If you’ve read last weeks blogpost you know that I am currently working towards a graduation internship. I’m in my fourth year of studying Communication & Multimedia Design and after four years it’s time for me to put all my knowledge in to practice and graduate. With no classes, hardly any homework, but instead a lot of preparation, thinking and searching to do I am thinking a lot about my life, my future and what I want to achieve.

books

I’ve talked about this with my friends and I’ll say it again to you. It’s weird to think that I don’t know where I’ll be next year at this time. Every year for the last 18 (or so) I’ve always known that I’d be in school doing what that year of school asked of me. Going to high school, choosing subjects, graduating, going to college, choosing a minor, doing an internship and graduating.

delfsblauw

Now the time has come where I don’t know what my life will look like next year and I don’t have to go to school anymore (after graduating that is of course!). I can choose to look for a job, I can travel, I can do and be whatever I want. And that’s weird. And a bit scary. A lot of excitement is involved as well, because when I think about all the possibilities it makes me happy and grateful. 

cards

I’ve always been someone who likes to be organized, structured and who likes things to be planned. The last couple of months I’ve learned to take it day by day, follow my heart, see where it takes me. I’m (trying) not to stress and worry about life, my future and ‘doing things right’. As a religious person I strongly believe that I don’t have to worry about tomorrow because I don’t have to do it all alone. He has plans for me, He has a path mapped out for me. Besides, I’m young, I’m excited, I want to learn and experience all the things that will cross my path. Cheers to life! 

Geef een reactie

