Very Inspiring Blogger Award

One of the best things about blogging is when people tell me they like to read my blog and they feel inspired. I was utterly surprised when my newly made blogger friend from pieceofacookie.nl commented on my last blogpost saying that she nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Thank you so much, you made my day!

catiemccartney-award-blog

Winning this Award is already awesome, but there are some fun assignments attached to receiving this award and I think you’ll like them.

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  2. Copy these rules and show off the award
  3. Share seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate 15 other blogs and share this blogpost with them
  5. Show the award on your blog and follow the nominated blogs on bloglovin’

Let’s get to the part you’ve all been waiting for.. seven facts about me! Haha, just kidding, but you never know, maybe you’d like to know more about me!

#1 My favourite subjects in high school were English and Art. What a suprise, eh? I’ve never been an amazing drawer or anything like that, but I had the creative mind that was needed to create things and I loved doing it. I still like to do crafts, paint and even learn about art through books and musea. A funny fact about my love for the English language is that I’m pretty sure I learned most of my basic vocabulary through watching the series House M.D. and Lost without Dutch subtitles.

#2 I have a love for wrapping paper. I recently discovered this about myself and I don’t mind it at all. I’d like to wrap gifts in the ‘right’ wrapping paper, and that’s different for every person. That’s what I tell myself as an argument for having a growing collection of different wrapping papers. One of my most favorite places to buy wrapping paper from is the (flying) Tiger. 

 catiemccartney-blog-wrappingpaper

#3 Food and eating is a big deal to me. I like going to eat out in amazing restaurants, but I like cooking for myself as well. Trying new food items, healthy options and diversity are some of the most important aspects of eating to me. As well as the social aspect, because there’s nothing like having a meal with friends or family. I also like my plate to be filled in a beautiful color scheme. 

catiemccartney-blog-food

#4 My favorite color is green and it has been since I was 15. I remember falling in love with that color when I moved house and bought new things for my room in a bright green color. I love mint green, lime green, the color of grass and all the greens in between.

#5 I have synesthesia which means (to me) that I have color associations with names, the days of the week, months, numbers, letters and some words. I’ve done a school project about synesthesia and discovered it’s quite rare, but there are other ways of having synesthesia. Some people see colors (in their mind) whilst listening to music, for example. 

#6 I’ve grown up with having cats as pets. We (at my parents house) currently have four living with ys. They’re all related which means I’ve watched them all being born and growing up. Their names are (from eldest to youngest) Ibi, Brooklyn, Jacob and Tobbe. 

catiemccartney-blog-tobbe

#7 I used to have an addiction to iced tea. I started drinking it when I was around twelve years old and loved it so much. At one point I could drink a liter in one sitting. I’ve since then stopped drinking Iced Tea (and soda for that matter) all together. I now only drink soda on rare occasions and instead drink pure fruit juice, tea and water. 

That’s enough about me for today. Let’s talk about 15 other bloggers that I love to follow. Since 15 bloggers just seemed like quit a lot to me I’m sharing ten of my most favorite with you. These are not listed in any particular order.

  1. Piece of a Cookie – DIY, Home Decor (Dutch)
  2. Young House Love – Home Decor, DIY
  3. Wonderlicht – Creativity, DIY, Home Decor (Dutch)
  4. A Beautiful Mess – DIY, lifestyle
  5. Uit Pauline’s Keuken – Food (Dutch
  6. Woonguide – Wooninspiratie (Dutch)
  7. Enigheid – Interior, photography (Dutch)
  8. Nordic Days – Home Decor 
  9. Junkaholique – Lifestyle, DIY 
  10. HannahMaggs – Baby, Beauty, Lifestyle

Here you go. Give them all a chance and I’m sure you’ll like them! Thanks again for the award, I feel honored and grateful! And thanks to all of you reading my blog, I appreciate it so much! 

6 gedachtes over “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Geef een reactie

