Catie’s Kitchen: Green Morning Juice

My breakfast is almost always made up of fruit (it’s the only way for me to get through the morning without having to think much!). I like starting my day of with a light and healthy breakfast, because it gives me a great foundation for the day and is beneficial to my health and energy. Since a couple of months I’ve been using my juicer to make juices during the day and I love it! Now that I’m home for summer vacation I’ve taken the time to make a juice every morning for breakfast.

catiemccartney-greenjuice-2

I know there are a lot of different opinions about juicers, juicing and the benefits of the juice, but for me this is what works and this is what I like to drink. Juicing gives me the opportunity to eat a lot of fruit and vegetables in one day that otherwise would be a lot to consume. Instead of the thick(er) mixture you get when using a blender, juicing will give you a smooth and thin drink that’s refreshing and easy to drink. I’ve tried a lot of different ingredients, usually what I have laying around, and I’d like to share one of my favorites with you in this blogpost. I guess this juice can also be made with a blender, but the consistency will slightly differ.

catiemccartney-greenjuice-6

Ingredients (for one mason jar):

– half of a cucumber
– 1 sweet apple
– 1 kiwi
– 1 nectarine
– half of a lemon

catiemccartney-greenjuice-5catiemccartney-greenjuice-3

Wash the ingredients. Cut the fruits and vegetables as needed for your juicer. I peel the kiwi and cut the nectarine and apple into smaller pieces so they fit better in the juicer. Get your juicer ready and juice! There’s no particular order this needs to happen in, but I start with the cucumber and end by squeezing a bit of lemon juice in there! Serve your juice in a big glass and don’t forget to stir every now and then.

That’s it, you’ve just made your own green morning juice! If you recreate this, send a picture to me and tag me @catiemccartneyblog  #catieskitchen

catiemccartney-greenjuice-1

Geef een reactie

