My First Experience With Dior

Woah! Stop right here! Since when do I blog about make-up? Yes, I’m just as surprised as you! But I have to, since my mom surprised me with a ‘get-your-make-up-done-by-a-make-up-artist-from-dior’ kind of afternoon! I just can’t resist sharing my excitement with you.

catiemccartney-dior-1

I think make-up is something wonderful.. when used for the right reasons. And no, this isn’t a blogpost about what, when and how to wear make-up, because let’s be honest, to each his own. It’s about how I went from being a concealer and mascara kind of girl, to actually liking experimenting with make-up. 

catiemccartney-dior-2

The Dior make-up professional (Nora) did my make-up with a natural and lightweight look. I usually stick with mascara, concealer, blush and if I’m really into it I might go for some eyeliner or lipstick. My main goal with make-up is enhancing my natural beauty and not trying to hide all my flaws.

catiemccartney-dior-3

And so she tried to incorporate my ideas whilst creating something awesome. Nora convinced me to use some powder and bronzer. She also contoured my eyelids with eyeshadow and a brilliant brown colored eyeliner. I loved the effect that the make-up had on me. It still looked natural, it made me look alive and put together. The brown eyeliner is such a great idea, because I find that black eyeliner often looks to hard!

Even though I’m sure I’ll continue with no make-up kind of days, I’m also happy that I now know what to use and how to make it look natural. It’s great to have knowledge for days when you want to put a little bit more effort in your look, or want to look a little more festive or put together.

catiemccartney-dior-4

I fell in love with the brown eyeliner (it stayed on all day without smudging) so I bought one for myself. The lovely Nora send me home with a small palette containing some eyeshadows, lipstick and lipgloss to remember the experience by. Thank you so much, Nora! 

catiemccartney-dior-5.

Products used on me:

Powder | Nude Compact 030
Cheeks | Nude Tan Light 002
Blush | 856
Eyeliner | 788 Chestnut
Eyeshadow | 541 + 096
Mascara | 090 Black
Lip Liner | Universel 
Lips | Rouge Dior Baume Milly 640

Geef een reactie

